Manage end user life cycle
This page explains how your issuer backend can update personal information for an end user and how to perform a logical deletion of an end user in D1.
Update end user information
D1 lets the issuer backend update the personal information stored for an end user (called a "consumer" in the D1 API).
Sequence diagram
Delete an end user
D1 lets the issuer backend logically delete an end user.
When you delete an end user:
The end user transitions to the
DELETEDstate.You can no longer create new cards for this end user.
All cards linked to this end user, including digital cards, are deleted.
Sequence diagram
Last updated
Was this helpful?